Categories
writing

Prayer Request.

Apparently my sister has been  ill. Please be praying for her. Her name is Jane. I am letting this go on the internet, because I believe those who follow Rubies Corner’s blog are believers, and that your prayers will help her. She won’t know I have told you this until she reads it later. I did agree with her in prayer over the phone. She has been down since last Wednesday. Just pray for her healing. It is hard for her to breathe. We agreed in prayer over the phone, and when two agree, it puts ten thousand to flight. I now ask you to be praying for her in Jesus name. Thank you.

Categories
writing

Motivation 8

I just re-read motivation 7, and usually 7 means complete, but I have more to say about self-motivation. Your self should not be motivating you. Bind self, sin, and Satan, and loose the Presence of God in you, and where you are, Christian. I believe many times God tells us something to do, and we ignore Him, or don’t hear Him because we don’t want to stop. We want to continue what we are doing. This is self-will. We become willful.

Our will should be given over to God Almighty, and our bodies are the temple of the Holy Spirit. There is little excuse, but I know what it is to obey, and to disobey. I delay, and delay is disobedience. So how do you become motivated to read the Word.

I would advise you to humbly ask the Holy Spirit to reveal the things that are in the way between you and God. When they are given to you, then repent of them. It can be hardness of heart, or being religious. It can be anger, or the need to forgive someone who made you mad.

I do believe in praying over what I write, and in trying to write what I should on this blog. I believe the Holy Spirit is interested in our prayer life, and in giving us insight into what we don’t understand.

If you ask for wisdom, God will give it to you. If you ask for something, He won’t give you a stone, instead of what you asked for.

Walk with God.

Open the Bible daily, and find His Presence. Surrender to Him, and confess your own sins. Be open to Him, and pray in Jesus name.

God resists the proud, but He gives grace to the humble.

I believe we don’t receive when we resists the answer, and want Him to say it our way. His ways are higher than our, and we are the ones who are doing the worship.

He is awesome, mighty, Creator, and Wonderful! Getting to know Him starts with head to toe surrender. Keep in the Word daily, and  rely on the Holy Spirit to give you insight, and wisdom. I pray that you will not give up, but will continue to walk with Him daily. I pray that you will have the discernment of the Holy Spirit, and walk with Him.

Categories
writing

So What Would I Rather Have?

I go with the flow, but when I choose, I would rather have a hamburger with all the things you put on it. I mean cheese, melted cheese, tomato, lettuce, mayo, mustard, pickles, chips,  and I think that’s all.

I do make hamburgers at the church at times. I fry them in the iron skillet I have, and they come out right. I make them with upper-grade meat, but I allow some meat mixed in to have more fat. This is my downfall. I love fat, and he loves lean.

So I love a, good, hamburger? Yes. Don’t ask me to go to a food chain and get a hamburger. I would rather make my own if I can. At times we have baked beans, hamburgers, and chips for supper. We serve tomato, cut onions, and pickles, with potato chips. Now chips have salt, and I can’t have the salt right now. It stirs up my blood pressure, which is not a good idea. Otherwise, I think biting into a thick home-made, cheese burger that is done, is wonderful! Now I am hungry!

Categories
writing

I Have Learned to Like Salmon.

I have learned to like Salmon. We get it for lunch when we go to the country. I love to order Ranch Dressing to go on my Salmon. It takes a , few minutes to get the Ranch, but I put a little on the top of the baked salmon. It makes all the difference in the world to me. It adds taste, and moisture. I never try the butter on the Salmon. It is available in melted state, but I am off as much fat as possible….except occasionally to have ice cream!

Salmon is good for you, and it is nicer when served at the restaurant. I never see the white that happens when I cook it in my oven. The white is something that comes as the fish cooks, but I don’t know why it comes. I have to scrape it off the fish, if it happens in my oven. So we eat fish elsewhere, and usually daily for less than you can buy it in the store. Really. 16 dollars for two at Logan’s. There I gave you the name of the place that fixes it. Other restaurants do fish also, and I love their fish also, but Logan’s usually has a deal for two. At times we have saved more by buying four meals, and taking one home, than to buy from the regular menu. We get the two for so much deal.

Categories
writing

I Am Good for Three, More, Months. Pacemaker check.

Ed, and I weighed me on the doctor’s scales after we left the room where the nurse did the computer test on my pacemaker. I lay down, and she put the tiny, instrument over my heart. It gave plenty of information that she typed on my new, page. I go in every three months, and this is my second, pacemaker. My new one was inserted in 2015, and this one will last for another 6, years. I am happy that I won’t have to go through this operation for that many more years. I believe the Pacemaker has changed my lifestyle. The procedure for changing out the pacemaker is simple, and an overnight stay to watch for 23 hours. The rest of the time healing is at home.

I have more energy, and usually I don’t nap in the afternoons. I can stay up all day without napping, and I stay busy most of the time. I feel the pacemaker has given me a chance not to worry about my heart. Before, I was having to lie down , and my heart rate would either go real high, or stay real low. With the high rate, I had to go home, instead of stay at school where I taught. I had to be taken home, and someone else drove my car one time. When I told my doctor that I had rapid heart beat on the freeway, he insisted on putting in the new pacemaker. That was in 2009. That same year, my husband had a 5 bypass operation on his heart..

We learned to eat right. By this I mean, we don’t eat much beef. We were beef eaters. I have gradually lost weight since that time, and I try to keep it off. We eat pork, and usually we eat three, times a day. Fish is one of the main meats we eat, and we have learned to go out for fish instead of eating it at home. I know it is good from our oven, but there is something about sitting down to Salmon for a rate that is cheaper than you can buy it, and bake it.

 

 

Categories
writing

My Visit for Pacemaker Check.

Ed and I had to report mid-morning for the pacemaker check which happens every three months. It is important. My pacemaker has 6 years left on it. It had that much time left last time. The technician, nurse knew the right answers and she typed up her report hurriedly. We were pit the door in minutes. I believe my next appointment is in June.

I have been feeling funny today. My energy level was lower. I had to take some strong pills this week to get over the allergic reaction to the dye. I guess I will feel the difference when I am no longer taking these pills. They were programmed out for me for several days.

I believe I am getting better. It has turned warmer, and it is beautiful, and still cool here. Have a wonderful day, and if you need to nap, do it. Smile.

Categories
writing

Conquer

via Daily Prompt: Conquer

I taught all ages when I tutored for a special company. We had little ones, and older ones. Often I was told to take the elementary age students. One day I explained about how to have a smile on your face, and in your heart.

“We must conquer our fear of people”, I said. The little boy needed more explanation, and I told him about what is in his heart. ” God sees your heart. Let him give you a smile that will stay in your heart. You will conquer your fears this way.”

That little boy caught on to what I was saying, because he was given to bad moods, and many fears. I gave him encouragement that day, and it replaced his fears. Really, he was confident right away.

What we say to little ones will go with them forever. Conquer the fear or the anger with God’s help, and tell them God is watching. Tell them about the angels that follow those who love, and serve God.
It is an awesome thing to see a child conquer his fear. It is more awesome to see him smile, and catch on. Eventually the boy and his family were gone, but I believe he grew up with a smile on his face and he learned to conquer his fears.

I

Categories
writing

I am Feeling Better.

I try to eat right, but I don’t always. Tonight we had a simple meal, and I am full. I go to the heart doctor tomorrow for the three check up. There have been a few changes, but I am healthy. I have been trying to eat three. meals a day, and to eat good, meals when I do. At times they are smaller. Popcorn is a treat some days, but not always.

We are home, resting, and hoping to retire to bed earlier tonight.I haven’t been out until today, since Wednesday. I stayed home, and part of what I did was just what I needed to do. I rested both in the Lord, and prayed, studied, and fellowship. I am a prayer warrior type, and I feel led to continue it. In order to do this, I may be at home more, not less. I also clean the house, and put in washes, which are coming along. I try to keep up, but as I get older, it is a big job at times.

I believe it is better to find time with the Lord, and make sure I am right with Him, than to get in the flow of things at the church without having done this. We live in an awesome time. This weekend will be the last of the yard sales. I hope to be there without having to recover from any fever. I stayed in this week because of a low fever. I believe we have to have common sense, but when the weather is going Spring, all of us are affected. Smile. I don’t mind the nice weather.