Motivation 8

I just re-read motivation 7, and usually 7 means complete, but I have more to say about self-motivation. Your self should not be motivating you. Bind self, sin, and Satan, and loose the Presence of God in you, and where you are, Christian. I believe many times God tells us something to do, and we ignore Him, or don’t hear Him because we don’t want to stop. We want to continue what we are doing. This is self-will. We become willful.

Our will should be given over to God Almighty, and our bodies are the temple of the Holy Spirit. There is little excuse, but I know what it is to obey, and to disobey. I delay, and delay is disobedience. So how do you become motivated to read the Word.

I would advise you to humbly ask the Holy Spirit to reveal the things that are in the way between you and God. When they are given to you, then repent of them. It can be hardness of heart, or being religious. It can be anger, or the need to forgive someone who made you mad.

I do believe in praying over what I write, and in trying to write what I should on this blog. I believe the Holy Spirit is interested in our prayer life, and in giving us insight into what we don’t understand.

If you ask for wisdom, God will give it to you. If you ask for something, He won’t give you a stone, instead of what you asked for.

Walk with God.

Open the Bible daily, and find His Presence. Surrender to Him, and confess your own sins. Be open to Him, and pray in Jesus name.

God resists the proud, but He gives grace to the humble.

I believe we don’t receive when we resists the answer, and want Him to say it our way. His ways are higher than our, and we are the ones who are doing the worship.

He is awesome, mighty, Creator, and Wonderful! Getting to know Him starts with head to toe surrender. Keep in the Word daily, and  rely on the Holy Spirit to give you insight, and wisdom. I pray that you will not give up, but will continue to walk with Him daily. I pray that you will have the discernment of the Holy Spirit, and walk with Him.

Leave a Reply

