Categories
writing

I’m Awake.

Today is gorgeous. Ed has our dog out in the front yard. He is enjoying the sunshine with Butch. We mowed the grass last week, and it looks like it needs to be mowed again. I love a fresh-cut lawn.

I don’t mow the grass anymore. I have a pacemaker, and I don’t want to shake it with the lawn mower. So I don’t do what I used to do. I don’t wash windows either. They either stay dirty, or the family washes them because they are tired of seeing through the dirt.

Yesterday was a long day. We went to church, and found our friends were there before we were. They have been coming. She, and I were roommates in college. We went to eat with them and I crashed when I got home. I didn’t sleep Saturday night, and then Sunday was long. I am glad to have close friends these days. We are getting older, and it is nice to have friends that we knew long ago. They have their family, and our family is small.

 

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.