How to Grow a Church.# 3

How to grow a church is often a puzzle to me. I wonder, “What happened? Where did everyone go? Why isn’t this place growing?”

I am a preacher’s, wife, and we are both in the Lord, with both feet.  You can’t have a church without people, but frankly, when I study, and pray I have church at home by myself. I believe you can’t grow a church without praying for the people who are coming. I believe God blesses our faith. When the church absolutely won’t grow, often the church closes its doors, because too few are coming. It is sad. A place once active is closed because people won’t come.

You can stay out of the fellowship, but I don’t think you will grow as much. I know all the talk about churches, but people need people. I need Christians who know Jesus around me.

Leave a Reply

