Categories
writing

What’s For Supper?

We are having supper a little later tonight. So I put in a roast, and it is cooking. I wrapped it in tin foil, and put the lid on the cooker. It will cook another two, hours before it is done. I like the meat this way. A roast can be left overs for several meals. I have sweet potatoes baking and I don’t have carrots, and regular, potatoes now. Isaac will go by the store to get some things I put on a list. In the meantime, I am baking what I can. It is nice to have a double oven. I can put the roast in the bottom oven, and cook cookies in the top oven.

Categories
writing

Sally Needs Her Nails Cut.

Sally wanted to get up on my lap. She came up to my neck and was affectionate. Somehow in the process of getting on my lap, she got me with her claws. It takes only a little scratch to do me in. I washed the place, but I haven’t put on a band-aid. After washing it, the place is still slowly bleeding.

I believe Sally is loveable and misunderstood. She has teeth problems. Soon she will go to the Vet to see if her teeth are bad. She never whines when she is wanting my attention. When she gets up on my lap, she is wonderful.

Categories
writing

We bought groceries to last us two, weeks.

I am still learning how to make food that we get from the store last us for two weeks. I have learned that grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch goes a long way. Cheese is a meat substitute, and I put a little butter in the pan, put down two slices of bread, and put the cheese on one of those. Then I put the lid on, and carefully turn the sandwich. It cooks fast, and there is one, thing that I do that is fattening. I put real butter in the pan to toast the bread. I sprinkle the cheese on the bread without putting butter on the bread. This cooks quickly.

Isaac brought home another big bag of cheese. I expect it to last us two, weeks. We just had grilled cheese sandwiches, and Isaac had his egg on toast like a sandwich. He fixed it himself. Then he had a grilled cheese sandwich.

I believe this way we will have a lighter supper. Unless we are starving, we will have popcorn for supper. We have had our heavy meal. We often make pop corn in the air popper. We put a tad of butter on it, and salt. That is all we do. We don’t want to gain weight. I believe popcorn is a staple thing in our family. We eat it in the Winter, or summer. We get the big bags of popcorn. It is not popped, and it lasts for a while.

Categories
writing

What’s For Supper?

Onions, mustard, mayonnaise, hot peppers, Halepinoes, and beef hamburgers on whole wheat buns made this a wonderful supper. I love mayonnaise, and the peppers. Isaac makes a Halepino sauce that is wonderful with crackers. We had the crackers and Halepinoes tonight. I’m not sure of the spelling.