Categories
writing

ABOUT LOVE, JOY, AND PEACE. ART BY RUBY J CRAFT.

I KEPT DRAWING, AND FINALLY MADE ANOTHER DRAWING OF THE SAME SUBJECT. I ADDED WORDS TO #4, AND 3# HAD ALREADY TAKEN AWHILE TO COMPLETE. THESE CAME ABOUT BECAUSE I AM THINKING ABOUT THE LORD’S GIFTS OF LOVE, JOY, AND PEACE.

His peace is like nothing I have felt before. I used to be nervous, and my hands would give me fits. I don’t shake when I sit by someone, and I talk fluently when given a chance. I believe God gives me so much joy, peace, and love, that I can’t help but be comfortable in a crowd, or by myself.

His ways are beyond our ways. He thinks on a higher plane, but He wants us to talk with Him, and walk with Him. His thoughts should be in our mind more than they are. The Love, joy, and peace are the beginning of the relationship with God. Without His peace, you can’t receive. Make peace with Him, and let Him give you to wear the coat of peace. It is wonderful. It is Miraculous!

Categories
writing

LOVE , JOY, PEACE #4 BY RUBY J CRAFT

love-joy-peace-4

Categories
writing

Love, Joy, Peace 3. By Ruby J Craft

love-joy-peace-3
LOVE, JOY, PEACE- BY RUBY J. CRAFT
Categories
writing

Stubborn Faith -3- *(Abstract drawing by Ruby J Craft.)

Who knows. 3

This is my third time to talk about stubborn faith. I don’t believe you have much faith if you don’t read your Bible. In the Word is the faith you will need. I get up every morning and go read for a while. I find verses that are wonderful, and I write them down. Then I use those verses in my praying to the Lord.

“No good thing will He withhold from those who walk uprightly. Blessed is the man, or woman who puts his/her trust in the Lord. ” This is the Word, and I have prayed it back. I didn’t know the second part, until I found this verse as I read, and realized that it goes with the first verse.

Do you see how faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God? That is a verse too. Faith comes to you, and you can move those stubborn mountains that are blocking you, when you have the Word inside, and you use it as the sword that it is. The  Word of God is a two-edged sword, and it is sharp. Very sharp.

Categories
writing

How to Eat What You Want.

Don’t worry about your weight. Eat what you want, and then exercise by doing house work. Clean out the kitchen cabinets on the lower level. Get on your knees, and bend forward to take all the things out, and then put them back in their new designated, more organized places. I believe this is good midriff exercise.

Then take all the dishes out of the dishwasher. You stacked them in there, and they have washed. This is two times of bending over to get the dishes, and putting them back on the shelf. You stretch your upper torso. It may seem small, but it is the small things that aid to making you smaller, not fatter.

Wait until 2:25 to eat your lunch. Then keep working, and don’t sit down. Go empty the dryer 4 times, and hang clothes in the bathroom on the shower bar. It saves you money to let them dry by themselves. I have learned that getting the clothes hot will kill the bugs that are on them. Why not? So I put the clothes in the dryer for 10 minutes instead of 65 minutes that it might take to dry a load.

 

Categories
writing

Just had a Delicious Cheese, and Tomato ,Sandwich.

I used white bread this time. The little iron skillet was hot. I put butter in the pan, a slice. Then I put the bread down on the butter. It had melted in the pan. I added two slices of tomato, and scattered some shredded cheese on top. I put the lid on the sandwich, and turned it over in the pan with more butter to melt.  This took 2 minutes to make, and if I had known I was going to do this, I could have made it faster.

I just finished my lunch. I dried clothes today, separated them, and ironed some of them. The sandwich gave me energy that I need for the rest of my day. Cheese can be a meat substitute. I had no reason to put meat on the sandwich. Mayo was on the slice of bread after I heated it. It melted with the cheese. I love toasted, and grilled tomato-cheese sandwiches. I don’t have any more tomatoes to show anyone about this wonderful sandwich. It is allllllllllllllllllllllll gone!

Categories
writing

Stubborn Faith-2.

I believe in praying through about people, places, and things. I believe using the Word of God with faith is like adding dynamite to your prayers. I believe in fasting, but I check with the Lord as to what to go off. This works. I rarely if ever fast everything and drink water. I can’t do this for health reason. I can go off sweets, and bread, and that works for me. I believe in fasting before the Lord, and praying while I am fasting. I even tell him my whole name, and that I am fasting about whatever I fast about. It is good to fast. It is putting your self off the throne in your heart, and allowing the Holy Spirit to guide, lead, and advise.

Categories
writing

Stubbornness.

I believe I was born with stubbornness, but when I met Christ, my stubbornness can change to tenacious faith. When you are given an amount of faith for someone, or something, you hang on to it and confess what you feel God wants you to say about the person, or the project. I believe God gives portions of faith to all of us. If we use the faith we have, He will give us more.

 

Categories
writing

I am Resting a Moment.

Isaac is making something special for tomorrow. He made candy but it didn’t set. It was to be fudge, but it has not dried out yet. I guess it will. I took a spoon full at a time and rolled it into a ball, which was easy to do. I added confectioner’s sugar, and coconut to the outside of the ball. The confection is chocolate, and it has crushed nuts in it. I encouraged Isaac to do this, but he wanted to make new fudge. He did.

Categories
writing

Another painting with verses behind it.

flowerboat
Did you see this one?