Categories
writing

My Thoughts:

I am nothing compared to other writers. I do work at this. By work, I mean I plan, and look for ways to talk to my audience. Yesterday was an example. I had a wonderful day, and I wrote about it.

Good memories happen when we do things together with our friends and family. I love to walk when I have company, and I love to play games. Sorry is one of the games we played yesterday. I love Chinese checkers, checkers, and other board games such as Monopoly. I don’t always play them. I grew up playing games with my family. We learned to be competitive, and I still find that I am, and that I love to win.

My flowers are still in the kitchen to remind me of my birthday. Ed has been nice and sweet all weekend. Birthdays are special. I don’t mind having my 70th. I don’t feel old.

Categories
writing

It is 10:42.

It is 10:42, and I am ready to go to sleep. This has been a wonderful weekend, and memories of walking, and being with the horses have come back to bring me smiles. I believe this weekend has been the best in years. I know my birthday has been the best. I just turned 70.

Look Up
Look Up
Categories
writing

More Horses.

The horses I saw needed grooming. I could tell it had been a long while since these were brushed, and groomed. They looked hardened by their plight. I believe horses are so sensitive to the heart of someone who pets them. I believe horses may be quiet, but they have wisdom, and insight into who you are. They can get spoiled by attention, and by apples. I had no apples to give away.