Categories
writing

Today Has Been Another, Good, Day.

I guess it is because we celebrated our Anniversaries together.  We celebrated at church, and then we celebrated tonight at the restaurant. Ed and I ate out Wednesday, and then went to the church. It was our anniversary. Toney, and Doris had their anniversary on the 11th. We celebrated with them Wednesday, and tonight we four ate together. It was an awesome time, and it is nice to hash over the past. I believe this has been a significant celebration. I believe we will turn and the year is up to celebrate the 50 years together. This was part of what will happen next year.

I must have the results of a summer cold coming on. I have sneezed my way through today. I will gargle, and do all the right things to get rid of this one. We don’t have time for this to take hold. It is from running in and out of the air condition. Ed turned it off some, and I got hot. Then we turned it back on, and left it on. I got cold. That must have brought this on. We walk into stores, and the air is on. We walk out, and the sun is beating down on us. So the difference is showing up for me with sinus trouble. Oh, well. Soon all this will go away……I hope.

Categories
writing

We Went With Friends to Celebrate Both Anniversaries.

We celebrated much, but that is fine. 49 years is a long time, and next year will be 50. Much can happen in a year, but we are on our way. This is the twentieth, and next year on the 11th, and the 18th will be a huge, celebration. I believe it is fantastic that we are celebrating together this year.

We ate out together. They ordered steak, and Ed ordered Salmon, and I had steak. I could have ordered Salmon. I ate steak to make up for Ed not having any. Then we all had dessert,