Categories
writing

A Cure

When you are down, and you are so down you know it, there is a way to rise, and shine anyway. Stand up, touch your toes, and rise slowly. Now stretch your arms up to new, highest.

Put your arms by your side, and turn around with your feet, slowly, at first, and then spin if you can. Stop spinning, and stand.

Stand, and put your head down, and reach for your toes. Raise your head, and put your arms way up, and break the silence with a, song.

Sing that song like you mean it. It is the one thing that is on your mind. Don’t worry while you sing. Break the worries and sing from head to toe, with the voice that God gave you.

Sing, and the freedom to sing will come as you Sing to your maker, in the quiet of the room while no one is around. It is your secret, weapon.

Sing while you work at home on the laundry, or while you are cleaning. Soon your day will be shorter, because you chose to sing through the morning, and now it is time for lunch. Eat what you will, because the exercise of singing with all you are has worked from head to toe.

What do you sing? At times, even as grown, and old as I am, I sing the oldest song everyone knows. Jesus loves me is a wonderful song for all ages. Try it.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.