Categories
writing

Sunny Days

I love sunny, days that are not so hot you can’t stand in the sunshine for five, minutes. Some days are just too, hot, and you need to sit in the shade, or stay inside. I can’t find enough to do indoors.

I love to go outside, and read at the little, tables we have set up. We did this on purpose. A, sunny, day makes you want to drink more water, or tea. I always find Green Tea daily. I have a, minimum, of 3 cups of Green Tea daily. It wards of cancer.

It is rare to have such beautiful days, without the hot, summer heat. Our electric bill was lower this time. We don’t need air condition with this beautiful, weather. Smile. I love it.

So what do you do when you dog eats the cookies you designated for yourself? I had mine on the table, and he came up behind my back, and ate all the cookies but one. I threw the last one away. I noticed a paper on the floor. Sure enough, he got into them. I didn’t make him eat a thing. The cookies were wrapped in paper, and were on the table where I read.

Ed, and Isaac went to turn the other vehicle into Ford to have them fix the air condition. Well, it turns out that the air was fine. They sent them home. No two, hour wait to check the air conditioner.

Well, I thought, “This was an expensive mistake from someone who was just not with the program. How could they call us in, set up the appointment, and then say, “No, you car is just fine. We don’t need to work on the air conditioning.”

We are thankful, but someone wasted our time. In the meantime, I decided to get the puppies out side. They sleep in a huge separate place that has to be worked to let them out. Well, I couldn’t get Boh’s bed open. I tried, and it wouldn’t work. I did get Bandit’s open, and he hopped up on the couch, ate my cookies off the table, and wouldn’t settle. I called Ed, and he was on the way home, after he mailed a bill.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

One reply on “Sunny Days”

Well, without knowing it, I must be mistaken about the cookies. Ed says that he, and Isaac ate the cookies before they left to check about the car. The paper was on the floor, but Bandit didn’t eat them. Smile. He was so active, and I couldn’t get Bow out of his sleeping place. Isaac will have to show me again how to get the pets out.

Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.