Categories
writing

Sunshine

I have always loved the sunshine. I didn’t mind walking in the rain, or playing in it until thunder warned us. We girls were outside many times in the rain, running, and dancing in the rain. Rain was just something to add to our playing. We loved a rainy day, because we would prance, and dance in the rain. It worked, and Mom would let us come in change our wet clothes, and sit for lunch.

We didn’t go back in the rain, because we changed to dry clothes before lunch. We returned to the yard, but we did other things in the afternoons. We played in the huge yard, or we had neighbors come and we would play games. We learned to play Kick Ball, and soft ball with the neighborhood kids. We all ran the bases, and team work was wonderful.

Sunshine isn’t only for sun bathing. We learned that we tanned when we played the games with our neighbors. Night time was for resting. We were tired enough to go to be early, and my folks were in bed early also. Early to rise came easier, because we had slept peacefully all night.

Sunshine is good for you. Rain is also good when you welcome it, like we did. The weather didn’t rule whether we were going to be happy. We learned to love all kinds of weather.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.