Categories
writing

Well

It is windy, and the puppies are awake. They haven’t been outside since the neighbor said to go back inside. She is having someone look at the fence. Our puppies love to play in our backyard, and they are running everywhere. They did find themselves in different places one time last week. There is a place where the fence is down, but it is on their property. We have blocks to inhibit the dogs from going next door. Maybe we will see a, stronger fence, and still have good neighbors.

We made it to one mile today. Ed walks a mile when we go, but my friend and I have almost gone a mile, but today was the first for a whole mile. Wow. I should be happy for the rest of today.

When we aren’t going out, we eat at home. I noticed that there is no lunch meat in the refrigerator drawer where it is kept. We will have to get more. I don’t eat bread, but I open the meat, and put cheese inside . I roll the meat up, and add more cheese. This works as a good lunch. I put this in the microwave for less than a minute and the cheese melts. It is a quick, healthy lunch. I might have soup with this, but really it is getting to be a nice lunch.

I also like to make chicken salad for lunch. We buy real Mayo and it spreads on bread well. I use it in the chicken salad. I don’t put this on a sandwich for me. I’m off bread. It makes a difference. Isaac loves this kind of sandwich, and I put the bread in the toaster to heat, and brown. This works for Ed, or Isaac. Today we were out of lunch meat.

I had a little bit of pie for lunch. Then I made crackers with peanut butter. I use the crunchy peanut butter. This is a good lunch, and three crackers is plenty.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.