Categories
writing

Good Day

Have a wonderful, day today. I am awake, and dressed for today. Ed is up, talking with Isaac. We rested well in the night. I must have slept, because I feel so much better today. It is wonderful to see how many responded to my blog yesterday. Stats were way up, and thank you for coming by to see what I wrote.

I try not to bother people, but some times there is more to say than just a hurried, “Hello.” At times there is a need to just spill over with what I am reading alongside with working to make the house look better on the inside. We have moved things in, and everything doesn’t have its designated, place yet. The computer is in Isaac’s room on Mom’s desk. Dad made this one for her, and she worked from it for many, years.

What am I doing that I haven’t talked about? I got up, dressed, and didn’t wash my, hair. Today I will be reading more, and also I have a, book that I have started. It is by Dutch Sheets, called, Intercessory Prayer.

I have read this book before, and I am thinking a good reading would not hurt. I go rather slow, since I am also reading my Bible as much as I can daily. I don’t lack too, much. I am reading the smaller, books of the Bible, and Isaiah today. Jeremiah is also a, longer, book, as is Ezekiel.

I will finish when I have read all the books. This is my choice. I ask Ed questions when I don’t quite understand something. He knows his History. I recounted, and I lack 19, books. I am ready to start finishing this level.

We have a meeting at the church, since this is Wednesday. I will be bringing cornbread if all is well. I get the packets, and it bakes well in the oven, for about 40, minutes.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.