Categories
writing

Shot Through

I went to the eye doctor today. We were on the way home in one hour, because all I needed was some pictures, and then the doctor came to give me my medication. It hurts, but I take medication for pain, and I am finer than I have been. The shots are spread now to every four months. I go back in October for the next treatment.

The pain from the shot has been there all day. I took a nap after we came home. We had lunch together after going to the doctor. We were out of there in one hour’s time. I was surprised, pleased, and my eye was numb at the time. I took medication after I came home. The eye was coming to again. I guess I have been doing this for a little over two years. God is always good. I am glad this is over, and I won’t have to go tomorrow for a shot. It is done.

Hope this finds everyone busy, and well. I am still reading the Bible daily. I just finished almost a row of the Psalms. The 19th Psalm is really long!

I

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.