Categories
writing

New, Day

This is a new, day. It is still a little early to be moving about, but we are up and well. I hope to soon have some eggs. Ed fixes the eggs for us and we eat them, because he adds spices. Mine are fried in real butter, and he puts plenty of pepper instead of salt, on them. I don’t eat potatoes, or bread this week, so I will have to just eat the eggs without jelly, and toast. I think I had a little jelly with the eggs yesterday. It helped to eat them. The jelly was sugar free. I am not diabetic, but my husband is so we are both careful.

This is a new day, and I will read, write some like this, and go about the day resting instead of doing much. It is wonderful when the sun is out, and it isn’t so hot to stand in the sunshine. We are having a good year. I am so glad to have my eye treatment over, and now I can see straight for another four months.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.