Categories
writing

Walking

We get to go walking again with our friends. It will be nice to go because she and I will rest mid-way through the walking. We go to 14 laps, and quit. That is one mile. Ed walked solo last time even after I finished walking my mile. He just walks until he is through, which is a, mile.

There were times when I was walking solo, that I wanted to run instead of just walk. I could have, but I didn’t. I haven’t run in ages, and I haven’t had to run to make a grade since I was in college years ago. We had to run 12 times around the gym just to make a, “C” grade.

I hadn’t run before like this, and I wasn’t good with running. I could walk fast, but running is going to make you thirsty, and out of breathe. Well I finally made a better grade, and went to 13, but this was with much practice. I may have made a, ” B ” in Phys. Ed that year. Mom was amused that I would call her to ask for prayer about running around the Gym more than 12 times. Smile. I am still amused.

I like to walk now. I come home, and I can usually eat anything I want. I won’t be eating as many cookies. I don’t think it will stop my hand from itching if I eat more cookies. I am sensitive to sweets if I eat too, many.

Those cookies are so good, but as my dad would say, “Everything in moderation.”

Even cookies!”