Categories
writing

Today

Ed has little chores to do before he comes back home. He has taken Isaac to his meeting downtown, because there is much traffic, and another car is one of several hundred that are there. Isaac is helping to set things up, and he will work all day. The puppies are with us, and sleeping. Ed will take them out when he gets home.

I just put my table cloth in the dryer. It takes awhile to dry, but it needed to be washed. I hand washed it. It is a nice, cute table cloth made especially for us. Ed’s sister sews, and she made a red, white, and blue polka dot one. It has words on it, and it is my favorite table cloth so far.

It gets hot now, and we are in summer weather. Wow. We might just have a hot summer.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.