Categories
writing

Business

Do you have a business in your own home? Some people are doing this so they can be near their family, and still work. They have a place set aside for working, and they are available for their work, but aware of what is going on with the rest of the family.

I taught school for years, so I left early, and most of the time I arrived home a little later. I needed to make sure my ducks were in a row far as what I planned for the children to do. Many times they were hard workers, so they finished much by Wednesday. I had to plan more for them, because they were needing more to do.

I taught several grades, and third grade was where I taught the most. The children came in at the first of the year as little ones, and by the time they had been with me all year, they were wiser, and they were more studious. They seem to grow more by the time we reached the second, Semester. I was glad to have a, job, and to have children that loved coming to school. I still think about some of them. Some worked harder than others, and there were several who made much improvement. I do believe children never forget their teachers.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.