Categories
writing

Finish

I finished Isaiah today, just now. It is a long, book of the Bible, and it has taken several days to finish. I rose early today, and started reading again. I finally have finished this awesome book. Little is much when God is in it. I feel this was just a small victory today. I am happy to begin Jeremiah. It is next.

Categories
writing

Alive

Its another good day to be alive. If you had a pleasant night, without bad dreams, or people waking you up in the night for help, this is good. You slept straight through, and now are you rested? I am. I slept straight through, and no, I don’t remember getting up once I fell asleep. I didn’t waken until I got up, and I lay there thinking.

I rose to read. It is the quiet of the morning that draws me to rise earlier. I still have several books to finish, but the more I read, the closer I come to actually finishing with one book that is left to read.

It is necessary, and important to have the Word in me whether I get to talk about Christ or not. This starts my day, and I am ready to read more so I can finish this round of reading. The Old Testament is so good, and so is the rest of the Bible. I have to read more to finish the Old Testament, since it is longer. I read a little of both, and this gives me balance, and perspective.

We are alive two, ways in this life. One way is to be intellectually alive, and busy with the tasks before us to complete. The other way we are alive is if we know Christ. He changes us when we submit to Him head to toe. It is a real thing to walk through life with Him.

Finding someone else who loves to read the Bible is wonderful. We all should be reading it so we have stored up what is important for the future. If you don’t understand it, ask God to help you. He will point you in the right direction, and help you find others who are reading daily. Putting on the Armor of God is important for believers. We walk in His light, and we watch what we say to those we know who are walking with Him also.

Categories
writing

Not Long

I won’t be on here long. Isaac will be needing his room. He goes to sleep earlier, and rises in the early hours of the morning. This way he can write without interruption. I see his point. It is just hard to go to sleep, if you aren’t sleepy yet. I am not a night owl, but I don’t know what you call it when you go to bed at 9:30 P. M. to get up by 5:00 A, M, or earlier to write.

What else can I say? This has been another wonderful, day. It has had no problems, and I have rested, walked a mile plus 8 rounds, and gone home. I have some memory problems today only because I am tired. I forgot that I walked a little more today. Walking really helps. I sleep well during the night.