Categories
writing

Special Times

These are special times when I can write to my audience. We had several who read what I had to say yesterday. It was nice to see that the posts stats were up. I write as long as I have to write. Some days we are not here all day. We go other places, and I don’t take my computer with me. I could. I have a mobile one. I like to go to the church with less in my hands, than more.

Well, I have ridden few horses in my days. We would get a ticket to ride, and I would leap up on the horse the best I could.

I am short, and now that I am older, I am shorter, than I was. Well, I would talk to the horse, and my feet would dig into his side when I didn’t know, and soon my, horse that I thought was too, old to run, was running with me across the field toward the wooded, area.

I am a, novice in horse back riding, but I did have the reins in my, hands, and I was holding on as the horse rode in the wind. I guess I stirred him to action.

I had a, firm, grip, and when he galloped, I didn’t let go, I just hung on. Talk about wind on my face, and hoping that we would make it, and the horse would slow down soon.

You know sometimes people give those inexperienced in riding an, older, horse that doesn’t move too, fast. This horse may have been older, but he lit out like he wanted to show me he could gallop. We finally slowed down.

I got down with help, because the owner came quickly to help me down. I might have been on the horse for 20 minutes, galloping, and letting him do what he liked. It woke him when I got on. I spoke to him, and that got him moving. Have I ridden since? No. This was the crowning time of my life.

Categories
writing

Good Day

Have a wonderful, day today. I am awake, and dressed for today. Ed is up, talking with Isaac. We rested well in the night. I must have slept, because I feel so much better today. It is wonderful to see how many responded to my blog yesterday. Stats were way up, and thank you for coming by to see what I wrote.

I try not to bother people, but some times there is more to say than just a hurried, “Hello.” At times there is a need to just spill over with what I am reading alongside with working to make the house look better on the inside. We have moved things in, and everything doesn’t have its designated, place yet. The computer is in Isaac’s room on Mom’s desk. Dad made this one for her, and she worked from it for many, years.

What am I doing that I haven’t talked about? I got up, dressed, and didn’t wash my, hair. Today I will be reading more, and also I have a, book that I have started. It is by Dutch Sheets, called, Intercessory Prayer.

I have read this book before, and I am thinking a good reading would not hurt. I go rather slow, since I am also reading my Bible as much as I can daily. I don’t lack too, much. I am reading the smaller, books of the Bible, and Isaiah today. Jeremiah is also a, longer, book, as is Ezekiel.

I will finish when I have read all the books. This is my choice. I ask Ed questions when I don’t quite understand something. He knows his History. I recounted, and I lack 19, books. I am ready to start finishing this level.

We have a meeting at the church, since this is Wednesday. I will be bringing cornbread if all is well. I get the packets, and it bakes well in the oven, for about 40, minutes.