Categories
writing

My Son

My son is on his way home. He read from his new book to the audience. I don’t know how he did, but I know he is a strong writer, with determination. I do believe some parts of his book may be funny.

I have washed clothes in the washer now that it is fixed. It hasn’t had a bad day all day. I put in several loads, and I had to save up some of the clothes, and wash them by hand. I am glad this is over.

There are people today who have been going through hard times for much longer than our laundry problem. This lasted maybe three weeks, but I know of people who are going through something today, and it has been a long time that they have endured this problem. I believe we learn when we are going through something lengthy. I do believe God loves us, so much. He gets our attention when we are going through trials.

It would be nice to have fellowship, and meet people who are wanting to see us, and grow in Christ. It isn’t always the case. We are hardened by life, and by determination of some sort. Maybe we are too, disciplined to react nicely to those who seem to have it all together.

I knew how to wash clothes, and wring them out. I have done this before. I am so glad to have the washer working. I trust that Christ will help us to find others who need encouragement, for what they are going through.

It isn’t easy to have difficulty, and still read the Bible, but I found that it has a profound effect on me. Thank God for the Bible, and our relationship with Christ, which is by faith.

We should all be changing more, and more into a, person who knows Christ, and who has compassion for people. Hardness of heart comes when we just don’t care what we say to each other.

I would love to see more communication about this. God loves us, and we should show the love that God has given us.

Sometimes our problems are there because we were so stubborn. If we repent, we should be forgiven by people, but some keep thinking that we haven’t changed.

Believe me, if you have run away, and come back, this is a miraculous thing.

God loves you, even when you run away, because life didn’t treat you right. Hardness of heart is serious. We should be compassionate, steadfast, and nonwavering, but we should have the love of Christ on us for those who are just hard hearted.

May God talk to us about this individually.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.