Categories
writing

I Couldn’t Find My Bag.

Last night, I needed to take more blood pressure medication. My ears were ringing off the wall, and I couldn’t find the bag I put my medications in. This morning I woke up, and found that stripped bag on the cedar chest, where I put it. You know, I took my medication right then. Apparently, in the night, my blood pressure was higher. My ears were ringing. I got up, and went to the den to read. I took my new Bible out of its box, and I found my place in my journal. I sat down with two cups of hot tea, and read to finish Mark. It was wonderful reading, and drinking my hot tea.

When it turned day light, I looked for my stripped bag, and it was where I put it, on the old cedar chest. I couldn’t see it in the dark room. Little is much when God is in it. I went on to sleep, and one time I woke up and Ed was sleeping with his head at the foot of the bed. He had trouble breathing in the night, and didn’t want to wake me. I couldn’t sleep because of losing my bag of medications. Life is simple when I am retired, but I will put the bag of medications in a place I know where it won’t crawl off. This way I can take more if I need, it, and sleep.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.