I Tell the Menu. My Friends Help with the Meal.

I tell my friend what we are having for supper Wednesday nights. Often she has something that I need for the meal. Tonight she is bringing some hamburger buns. I will only need another package. She is also bring tomatoes. They live near the grocery store. It is minutes to get the food they want. I like this couple’s delight in coming to our suppers. They bring what they think will go with the meal. I often know ahead what to serve. This time I waited to know almost up to the last minute. I wanted to serve ham, and beans, but we can’t get this kind of salt. Why serve it? Others have heart problems like we do.

I have to admit that I love ham once a year. I have baked a few in my day. I was set for ham, but today I know we are having HAMburgers. Smile.

 

Leave a Reply

