My Advice to Those who Want More of God in their Lives.

I struggled with the discipline of walking with the Lord, until I made up my mind to read the Bible daily, whether I had to get up early, or stay up late to accomplish this. When I made up my mind there was some testing, but I knelt before the Lord, and surrendered again. I stayed down without apology to the pets who walked in, and found me lying down before the Lord. Charlie pawed at my head to make sure I wasn’t dead. I looked up and he was lying down beside me.

You have to become dedicated, and drastic with your response to wanting more of God in your life. I am a Christian, and I have been a Christian since the first time when I received Christ as my own Savior. I was 8. I meant it. When I became 12, I wanted to surrender fully to Him, and this took time. I put my name in John 3: 16 and made sure He was living in me even though I  had not maintained a Bible reading relationship with Him.

The first reaction to receiving Christ was to take the hymnal, and sing to Him on the front porch. Mom washed down the porch, and since I was singing, she had me help her. I sang other places, but His joy took the sorrow, and sadness,

Wives, pray for your husbands.  Two in agreement put 10,000 to flight. Demons leave, and the angels come. Your influence is there as you go to hear him speak. Pray. God’s Presence on you, and your husband will cause the blessings to flow. The fruit of the Holy Spirit will be evident as we surrender to  Christ. Take a look at the fruits of the Holy Spirit. Love, joy, peace, kindness, gentleness, self-control are some of them.

Leave a Reply

