The Righteousness of God.

I have been reading through the Old Testament. I just finished Deuteronomy last week. Now I am ready for Judges. I have read some of it already. I see the anger God has in several situations with the Children of Israel. They were always obstinate, apathetic, and not caring about the very One who delivered them from slavery. They became His children, but they didn’t respect Him, obey, follow, and stop arguing. I believe they never learned. Even Isaiah sees their hypocrisy when they choose to follow other gods.

Judges were raised up to deliver the people, and to bring them closer to God. I look forward to reading this 21 chapter book of Judges. I have only begun to read.

Leave a Reply

