Goals for 2017..the rest of this year.

This year is going by fast, and I didn’t write my goals for Rubies Corner’s blog this time. So I thought on one of the last days in July, I would talk about this. What are my goals?

I believe every day has to be for writing. I feel practice will make perfect, and keeping things short, concise, and beautiful may help win more for this blog. This year our stats have grown, and we are now 836 strong in followers. I write more when I see the stats going up. My goal is to reach 1000 followers and possibly beyond. I can’t stand on my head enough. I want to convey truth, and wisdom, and just write. When the followers come by ones and twos I am thankful. When they don’t come, I keep on writing. It isn’t how many I write to, but it is the need inside me to be disciplined, and consistent whether the blog grows every day or not.

I see the list of countries that I am reaching. It amazes me that one or two are recognized from the countries listed. The United States is always the highest, but I value the other countries when they punch follow also. Every one in life has something they should do, and I have taught school for over 20 years. Now I find myself writing every chance I have, and then some. I come back to watch the stats and to still write more. I am excited with the amount of audience I have. God has helped me this year. He will continue to give me ideas. Soon the end of the year will be here, but not before I have written more.

Thank you for coming by to read what has been written from my heart. I think of my audience as I write.

2 thoughts on “Goals for 2017..the rest of this year.

    1. Thank you. Goals help. I haven’t written them for 2017, so I caught up. I’ll pray for you all tomorrow as you give your day to the Lord. May he bless you, and keep you walking in the Holy Spirit, and in His power. Two in agreement put 10,000 to flight. I believe as we say this back to the Lord, that His angels come to surround us, and the enemy has to leave. His light drives them away. I believe quoting the Word will fuel our prayers. Where two or three are gathered in His name, there He is in our midst. God bless you two. Ruby.

      Like

Leave a Reply

