We Had an Awesome Time at the Yard Sale.

Our church has planned four yard sales in a row. Yesterday was the second yard sale. The room was covered with tables, and things to buy, and people came in the door when it was opened at 8:00 A. M. There was a steady stream of people coming all morning, and into the afternoon. Then there was a lapse of time when no one came. We began moving our tables around for Sunday worship. A man came through the door, bought some things, and gave us the change. How nice. Our sales of the things in the room were steady, and we made more than last week. I believe God sends people through the doors. At times they encourage us as they talk with us.

For this reason, I have not gone to the chiropractor. I have one in mind, and I will go. I believe someone should go with me, because I might have trouble driving. I am taking tiny Bayer aspirin for the pain, but yesterday was the first day in several that I have taken any.

I believe in the goodness of the Lord. I believe that at times we must stand having done all to stand. I often find myself praying for people who have the same pain as I do at the time. This works for me. It gets my mind off my pain, and onto praying for those who I don’t know have the same pain I prayed for people with neck pain.

I was born with stubbornness on me, but God changes this to tenacious faith. You move in the realm of the Holy Spirit who says to walk by faith, not by sight. I have been telling Ed not go by what he sees. I believe angels often come when we are singing to the Lord. I believe the angels of the Lord encamp around those who love the Lord.

Leave a Reply

