Singing is Often Spontaneous.

Have you ever written on a little card these words?

I  BELONG TO JESUS.

My cat was on the desk where the computer is, and I decided to say this to her. I said, “Sally, I belong to Jesus.” She hopped down off the desk and went away. She didn’t go before I turned to her, and said, “Sally you are my little pet. You belong to Jesus.”

I sang to the Lord as I put clean sheets, and pillowcases on the bed. I clapped my hands, and started the first of these 21 days with submission to Him. Singing, clapping, stomping my feet, and loving Him. All things go together when you are determined to be His child from head to toe inside, and out.

The joy of the Lord is your strength. Singing to the Lord doesn’t always have to be a song that has been sung for centuries. You can become spontaneous, and worship with your heart, mind, and soul.

You sing to the One who created you, who died for you, and loves you. I do. I sing to Jesus from head to toe, and at one time, I did stomp my feet. Everything in my way spiritually is submitted to Christ, or they leave the room. I sing, and the atmosphere changes, because worship does this.

Colossians 4:2,3 Be thankful, watching, and devote to prayer. Ask God to open a door for us to speak the message of Christ. Paul wrote these words, but doors that are shut will open when you begin to praise God from whom all blessings flow. I sang the Doxology today.

Leave a Reply

