I Often Write about Getting Older.

I often write about getting older. 99 seems to be the number of freedom for me. I feel I will be old enough to dance in the aisle at church and get away with it. No one should reproach an old lady for praising the Lord. Smile. I believe we have freedom in Christ. I praise Him at home, and in the car when I am driving alone. I praise Him in the house, and worship His name. I believe this helps me have freedom in worship when I get to church. I forget about anyone else, and I begin to worship, because He wants us to come into His Presence and worship Him.

You enter His gates with thanksgiving… have you? Psalm 100 talks about this. I believe the Psalms give examples of what we do when we worship God. I clap because it is in the Bible. I sing, because I am set free, and thankful. I sing to God, and clap my hands in Jesus name. We walk boldly into the Throne of Grace in worship. Today is my chance to sing with others in worship. May God give us freedom, and may all things that are in the room with us receive His anointing on them.

Leave a Reply

