The Anointing is for a Reason.

At times, I take a little oil, and put it on my forehead, feet, and hands. It is for the Lord to anoint me with His power, and strength for the day. I sense His Presence when I do this, and when I anoint my feet, it is a drop of oil on my shoe, or my feet might be bare, and I put oil on both feet. We say we get into the Lord with both feet. I need His anointing, and having oil ready is normal for me. Oil made my hands softer.

You may have a different perspective. I believe anointing your head, face, and hands along with your feet may be messy, but it is healing to do this. I don’t just anoint them without purpose. At times I may need to fast, so I anoint as I make the commitment to God. You see, He is the One who knows my heart. I usually tell Ed, my husband, if I feel led to fast. He often fasts with me.

There are times when I feel led to pray, and pray, and pray. This happened recently. I did pray, and what I went through was not as hard as it could have been if I hadn’t prayed. I had a strong, impression to pray, and pray, and pray more. You see, the weapons of our warfare in Christ are not of the flesh. We use prayer, and the Word to combat the enemy.

Praying is discipline. I could be doing other things, but when it is necessary to pray, I have learned to do this. Kneeling in every room is good to do with someone. Putting oil on my head, hands, feet, and face is by faith. We receive the anointing by faith, and we trust in Jesus Christ as our Savior by faith. I take it personally, this anointing to pray.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Don’t lean on your own thought. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your path. I believe in submission from head to toe. I believe in reading the Bible as daily as I can. When I don’t I try to read it before I sleep. God wakens me in the night to pray. I wake praying. When I sleep, the Lord gives me wisdom. At times I don’t understand what I dream, so I tell Ed. We pray over it. I believe God wants us to put Him first.

I taught school for two, decades, and tried to influence children to learn to work hard, and take their schooling seriously. I felt led to teach. I went to school to become a teacher after attending Bible college one year. I ran from becoming a teacher. This is why Ephesians 2:8-9 are special to me. By His grace, I pursued teaching!

One more thought. Little is much when God is in it.

Leave a Reply

