Be Still.

My mind settles, and I sit before the Lord, without any of my thoughts. I may say that I am grateful. Then I sit in silence. It is hard to sit when I am grateful. I might get up, clap my hands, and sing for a minute. Then I sit back down, to sit and be still before Him. Waiting on the Lord is like this, only it may take a few days of waiting.

Be still and know that He is God. This is worship when we recognize Him as our God, and personalize it. I read the Old Testament as well as the New Testament. I am presently trying to make my way through the Old Testament, reading it word for word. It takes time when I don’t read.  Smile. I have to pick the Bible up, open it, and start where I left off. Why wouldn’t I ? I get to thinking, and it makes me become anything but still on the inside. I must get quiet, and I must get still in order to open the Word, and search for what He wants to talk about.

Be still and know that He is God. Surrender is voluntary. Worship is submission. Worship is surrender to Him. Our thoughts may not be His thoughts. He is higher, but He comes to Us because He knows our heart. I believe God wants us to surrender head to toe. I do. Be still is fitting. It is not normal for me to be so still. My mind is not still, but I  it submit to Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

