What was Your Favorite?

When you were growing up, what was your favorite meal? There were times when Mom and Dad took us to Granddad’s. He would take us to lunch, or supper. I learned to order the same thing, because it was so good. I had mashed potatoes, with gravy, fried chicken, and green beans. I ordered the same meal when we would go out. I never tired of the fried chicken. He would go to the S&W and there we could get ice cream. I did.  It was smart to order the same, because I knew there wasn’t anything better than what was on my plate.

My grandparents on both sides are long gone to Glory. The Blessed Hope is that I will see them again when I die. They were full of the Lord, and helped many people. They will be there waiting when we get there…….the rest of the family.

 

Leave a Reply

