Categories
writing

What You Do. 2

In the privacy of your home, you can do many things. I believe God wants me to find Him daily, and I do in my home. I take my Bible, a notebook, and pen and I find Him every day in the Word. God lives within me…by the Holy Spirit.  I learn about Jesus, because the Holy Spirit talks about Him, and leads people to Him.

I believe we are in warfare. I believe we need to open our eyes, and read the Word daily, in order to have Godly wisdom which is different from educational wisdom. I believe God speaks to those who seek Him. His word will not return empty. I believe we have the time to find Him if we take it. Others may not be on the same wave length as you are spiritually. You can bind self, Satan, and sin in you, and in them. God wants us to give our whole heart to Him, without reservation. At times this is hard, because we have other incentives.

I believe we need to bow our knees to Jesus Christ. When we make a habit of doing this it will show when we do this at church, when the Presence of God is flowing. You see, your knees are important to God. One day every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord. We don’t need to pretend. People can tell when you know Him, and when you are committed to Him. It isn’t being religious. It is know Him as Your own Savior. You say that is impossible? I say nothing is impossible with God.

Stop doubting, and go to God. Ask Him what is in the way between Him and you. If there is nothing, then worship Him. If He found something that is blocking your response, then remove it in Jesus name. God wants you to run to Him, to worship with your whole heart, and to remain in His joy for the rest of the day. Be sloshing full of the Holy Spirit.

By rubiescorner

I am an artist, and a retired classroom, and Reading teacher. My son introduced me to Word Press, and helped me start a blog. I called it Rubies Corner's Blog. At first I had few clues about writing, but as I wrote to my audience, I began to share daily. I thoroughly loved my audience, and writing.
I have majored in Rubies Corner's blog because it has grown over the years. I have a blog with more art on it.
My interests are Art, drawing, and reading the Bible. . My audience has grown on rubiescorner because I write what comes to mind. I have 8 other blogs, and they are organized by title.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.