Focus.

via Photo Challenge: Focus

As a school teacher, I would encourage my students to stay focused on the lesson, and on what they were going to do after the lesson. They listened intently, and then we did an activity about the lesson. They had to focus on the lesson, in order to maintain in the activity time.

At times I write, and focus on writing for a good part of the day. I have a schedule that I made. If I focus on the schedule, I will get up between 6 and 8 and go to bed sometime before 11 or right on time. I have until 11 to be in the bed. I have no problems with this, although it is now 11:58 P. M.

I had to focus on what to serve for the meal tonight. I fixed spaghetti with meatballs, and I made banana pudding with cool whip for dessert. I also had cookies that I made for tonight. Tomorrow I will focus on resting after having cooked from 4:30 P. M. until 6:30. It took all this time, and it was a time of focusing on one thing.

I was responsible for making the meal, and the dessert. I did. My friends Tony and Doris brought salad, and Texas toast.  They bring something every time we meet. I focus on meal preparation, and I have the meal done by 6:30 P. M. when we eat. Most of the time I am not late. I was a little late tonight. People ate the meal, and soon left after the Bible study. I was glad to be with them tonight.

Leave a Reply

