God is Good. He is Always Good.

God loves you. He is always good. I believe God adds something to your life when you receive His Presence. For one thing, the joy of the Lord gives you strength. Another thought is that the love of God is complete. You can’t get more compassion than God’s love. I believe we walk by faith, and not by sight. I believe our eyes, ears, and mouth are important to God, as well as our hands, and feet. I believe we walk by faith, and not by sight. I have said this, but I want to reiterate it. God wants us to have a close, and personal time with Him daily. It isn’t being religious. I am not a religious person. I love Jesus Christ, and I have given my life to Him. That is the difference between being religious, and knowing Him.

Guidance comes through His Word, and then through wise people. At times people give me advice without my asking for it. It weight it. We either walk in the Spirit of God, or we walk in the flesh. There is a description of the flesh in the new testament. I believe when our flesh is active, we have been refusing to sit before the Lord, and read the Word. When you are in too much of a rush to sit down with your Bible, you need to think, “Why?” Is it self, Satan, or God? Most likely it is self that doesn’t want you to have freedom in Christ, or the joy of the Lord. When you read the Word, and pray to God by yourself, it can be a most rewarding time. The Presence of God is what you welcome when you read the Word. Ask God to reveal Himself to you in the Word. He will.

Leave a Reply

