Balance in the Christian Life.

I believe in having a balance of praying, and of reading the Word. One should keep this balance, because both are important daily. Remember how much the Lord prayed? The disciples would wait while He prayed. They slept once, and He scolded them for not being able to keep awake.

I believe the power of the Holy Spirit is needed in our lives today. I believe one becomes full of the Holy Spirit, and from then on there are levels of fullness. I believe you either have the Holy Spirit, or you don’t. When you become a Christian, the Holy Spirit come to live inside you. When you are full of the Holy Spirit, you ask for the filling. You bind Satan, bind self, and ask God to fill you with the Holy Spirit. Some call this the Baptism of the Holy Spirit. In this case, others pray over you to receive the baptism of the Holy Spirit. The results are the fruit of the spirit, and the gifts are evident.

I don’t ever want to resist the Presence of the Holy Spirit. I believe much froth has happened over people speaking in tongues. I believe it can be a Holy Spirit thing. I am aware that people who have trouble with their flesh, need to be submitted to God, and full of the Presence of the Holy Spirit. I feel that if we receive the gift of the Holy Spirit by faith, that the evidence will be there. Love, joy, peace, knowledge, gentleness are all fruits of the Holy Spirit. I believe we miss out on what God has for us, because we get caught up with the issue of tongues.

If God gives you another tongue to intercede,, then use it for that. Bind self, bind Satan, and release the Holy Spirit to have you 100%.  When you obey, and stay focused on the Lord, it brings forth His joy, peace, and love. Without love we bang around and make noise. I don’t want to be a banging, symbol.

We have been in difficult times, and Ed and I haven’t known how to pray in the situation. It is at these times that I suggest we pray. I make sure Satan is bound, as well as self when I pray. The power of God is received like you would accept a gift from someone. I know we have been in situations where we had to surrender more to God, and just pray. I believe if you receive a prayer language, that you should use it in your personal life, to pray. That is why it was given to you.

When you are through praying, the peace of the Lord comes, but I have been told to continue praying. God gives discernment through the scriptures, and through your spirit man. You will know when it is God. You will know when the devil is trying to trick you.

I believe all things work together for good to those who love God, and who are called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

When you put Him first, it is noticeable. I believe if you have the gifts of the Holy Spirit, you should use them. There are more gifts than tongues, but if you have that one, then you should use it to pray about things when you don’t know how to pray. People have spoken out of fear about tongues, and some have  gotten very emotional about the Holy Spirit. I believe if you have been filled with the Holy Spirit, that you will want to continue to be. Surrender from head to toe. The gift you are given will be what you use in your personal walk with God.

Leave a Reply

