I Picked the Last Roses Today.

These roses were on the end of the rose vine. They are about 2 inches in diameter when in full bloom. Someone was thinking about Mother’s Day when they planted these roses. I have been supplying the back bathroom, and the kitchen window sill a few roses in water. The kitchen has a dark, blue vase with roses from the yard. They don’t have long stems, and they are not specially bought. What I have are Knockout, red, roses. I want some yellow ones, but where to put them? I know just the spot.

Leave a Reply

