So What About Supper?

We had breakfast many moons ago…around 8:30 A. M.  That is a long time when there is no lunch. We are waiting to have supper. I would think it would be earlier, than later. Ed has gone to check on someone in the hospital. I believe he will come home earlier. We have had a hard week, and today is Tuesday.

We have marinated pork chops ready to fix. We usually have sweet potatoes with the pork chops. Isaac prepares these with House Autry dressing.  I am aware of the salt factor.

Today I didn’t eat bread with the eggs I had. They were not juicy eggs, so I didn’t need toast. Our toaster had four pieces done in minutes. We put more in to toast. We will love this toaster. Maybe it will last 47 years like the one that died. Yes, our toast was that old. I weighed today. I have lost a little more. It is going away so slowly. I would rather do this way. Then I don’t get added wrinkles.

Leave a Reply

