I am Still Writing.

I write daily about life, and the people I meet, and the things that I see. Today I have gather things to go cook at the church for the meal we have. We are having brownies for dessert. I am making plenty. I won’t eat any because sweets are not good for me today. I have had enough. I am off everything but ice cream. I am about to go off that, too. May as well be disciplined about not eating this sweet side of life. At times I take a break and eat them. Then I notice that I can’t eat many sweets. I lose my energy, and places rise on my skin. I am tired of fighting the addiction. So I am fasting it also.

One thought on “I am Still Writing.

Leave a Reply

