The Basics of Cleaning are in my mind.

I know how to clean because we were required to keep our room clean, and one other area of the house. I had the kitchen for a little while to keep clean. Other rooms were there to clean, and they gave me the living room plus my room. I cleaned them, and never got in trouble for not keeping them orderly. The dresser drawers were clean. My little sister stuffed her plunder her dresser, and declared her room clean. It was smaller, and she kept it neat.

I believe the drawers count. If they are not organized, then I start over, and make them orderly. I believe the inside of the drawer is as important as the outside of the drawer. If the drawer is shut, it helps. If the pajamas have to take two drawers, or three, then use them. When clothes are folded, more can go in a drawer. The inside is important, and when it is neat, as well as the rest of the room, there is a sense of belonging. You have done your part to make your room neat, and ordered.

A good verse about order says, “The footsteps of a righteous person are ordered by the Lord.” I found this verse again while I was reading through the Bible. I marked it well. I believe your righteousness is there because of the blood of Jesus Christ shed for all of us. When we receive Christ as our Savior, He comes to live in us by the power of the Holy Spirit.

I believe the change comes because God the Holy Spirit shows us what is in our life that needs to stop now that He is there. Like the drawers, He doesn’t let things stay that are not in order. Sins need confessing, so they can be put under the blood of Jesus. I still confess those things I know that are sins in my life. I believe humility comes because we humble ourselves before Him daily.

Leave a Reply

