Tuesday is Special.

This is a rest day for me as Monday was. I rest up to cook . I have to make breakfast in a minute or two. Ed is getting dressed, so I have time to type. Tuesday is special, because it is the day before I go make supper at the church. I stay home, to plan with Isaac. He will be making a chocolate cake, or I will. Isaac takes his time, and he plans what goes in the cake. He is a most excellent cook.

We will be celebrating a birthday on Wednesday night, so the cake will be freshly made, and it will have Isaac’s touch on it. He is a good pastry cook. My specialty is home-made apple pie.

I make any kind of pie, and the crust is always by Pillsbury. I don’t have to use them, but they are as good as home-made. That says it all. I used to make my own pie shells until my mother-in-law found Pillsbury roll out pie shells. She said, “I love them. They are like mine.” That convinced me to drop the home-made, and go for the Pillsbury.

 

Leave a Reply

