I’ve Been to my College Reunion.

Tonight is my college banquet for the reunion. We are attending, and it will take time to get there. We don’t know anyone in the current  class. We are students from way back. Most of our class is in heaven. We were invited to go, so we went to join two friends who did go to school on campus when we were there.

In the meantime, Ed has to preach tomorrow, so he is attending to that. He will rush home to go. I love to eat. We haven’t eaten much today. We had our eggs this morning, but otherwise, we haven’t eaten. Today is different. I hope we do better tonight with meeting, and greeting people.

I am wearing a purple knit dress. It hangs on me, but I look nice. I don’t feel like wearing a suit. Sometimes I know this one fits the occasion. I have read today, and I am still thinking and praying about tonight. I have a form to fill out. Must get it done before tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

