Ed, and I Found My New, Journal.

I wrote in my last journal yesterday, and I ran out of pages. I wrote on the last page.  It was a black, book with vines growing on it. The vines were in white. Inside were lines to write on. I thought it was thick enough to last a while. It lasted, but today was the last day I could write in this one. I study, and write what I think about the passage in the Bible I have read. I write the verses on the journal page, and then study some of them. I am reading in Isaiah, and today I had to do without the journal.

We went to a local store to find my journal. It has 256 pages, so it should take a long time to finish this one. I am smiling, because the pages are longer than the other journal, and the cover is a leather look. I love it. This time it is somber. I will use this one for Quiet time only. No Sermon notes in this one. I have a journal for sermon notes. Smile.

Leave a Reply

