Respect. 3 Getting Real, with God.

In today’s society, I see all kinds of disrespect going on. Some get by with it, and others don’t. I want to get to the place in my Christian walk where there is more humility of spirit. I am aware of His Presence almost all day when I read the Word, and start my day right.

The fruit of the Holy Spirit living inside you are love, joy, peace, kindness, gentleness, knowledge, patience………We are to have the fruit as well as the gifts of the Holy Spirit. I don’t always see the fruit.

If you don’t see the fruit, respect should still be there for the person you see. If they not walking faithfully with God, it will show. Pray for them. I know what it is to come back to the Lord. I know what it is to repent. Humility, repentance, and change happens when you want the Lord to come live inside you. His Presence in you should make a difference.

I found myself at a University one summer, in a dorm room. I didn’t have a roommate, but I had classes to complete to certify for teaching again. My card had run out, and I didn’t have my Masters. I was there to take classes in Reading, and Psychology. I needed to complete ten hours of work. I did.

I spent several weeks at this University, and I drove home on the week-end. On campus,  I didn’t have to say anything about Christ for others to see I was a Christian. They saw without my telling them. I was there for several weeks, and I rose early, studied, and went to class. I studied my Bible, and then for the tests, or the class. I didn’t realize that I carried the witness of the Presence of God with me.

People proved they don’t want to be around a Christian when they have other plans than to be Christian on campus.  God put me in a place by myself, and I delighted in the Word, and studied it, and my studies. I remember kneeling down by my cot before going to sleep. I wasn’t alone, but I didn’t have any friends. I didn’t know anyone.

I believe when the Holy Spirit comes to live inside you, there is a change, because you no longer walk in darkness. You walk in His light. Here again we see Ephesians 2:8-9. We walk by faith.

We are not perfect. We are covered with the blood of Jesus. Humility. Repentance. Turning to God makes the relationship with Christ to continue to grow. Do you want more of God, and less of self on the throne? I do.  Repentance of your sins makes a difference, and all of us see the changes.

“More of Christ in my life, Father. I want more of you in my life, in Jesus name.”

May God help us to have compassion for those who haven’t come to Christ. May God help us to pray for them until they submit to Him from head to toe. None of us deserve to go to Heaven. The difference is that God sees the blood of Jesus on those who have accepted Him as their Savior. Their sins are forgiven, and they now walk in humility, and in His light. Humility before God makes the change in you apparent to all of us.

2 thoughts on “Respect. 3 Getting Real, with God.

    1. I read it again, and I wrote this. Smile. I have had an awesome day. Thank you for reminding me of this writing. I’m smiling. God is as close as we allow Him to be. I finish studying, and I think on Him for the rest of the day. It makes the day go by faster when I can see my family.

      Like

Leave a Reply

