Sundays are Wonderful.

I love Sunday mornings. We had a quick breakfast this morning. Ed fixed oatmeal, but I didn’t have time to eat it. Isaac and I went on to the church, and we began getting things ready for church. I made coffee, and water for hot tea. Isaac brought in his special oatmeal deluxe cookies which he made last night. He was up for all hours making these cookies. They are heavy with ingredients.

I love Sundays. We go to church, and come home in the late afternoon. We stay in most Sundays now. I love the idea of going, seeing everyone, and serving something to eat after church. We sing, and Ed speaks. We sing again, and we go home. Our church is close. We talk, hug, and talk some more. Our treats are not always home-made. Isaac does love to make them. He has a sweet tooth, and the knowledge, and ability to make different things for after church. His oatmeal cookies were not real sweet. This is what I liked about them.

Leave a Reply

