Marinated, Beaten, Pork Chops.

It takes a while to marinate these pork chops. We put them in plastic bags, and added the marinade. The pork chops were in a holding place, because the marinade would help keep them fresh. We know they will be tender, because doing this and beating them with the cooking hammer works.

So what should I fix with the pork chops? I have decided to make okra the Southern way. I might also include potatoes. They will be baked. We have dessert planned. I don’t know..I believe we are having banana bread from Doris, and Tony. Have an appetite. Last week we served plenty, and had 6 people to help us eat the meal. Ed, Isaac, and I were part of the 8 who came.

Just know that I will serve something every Wednesday. Then we have Bible study. Both are important. Fellowship around the table is special. I believe Wednesday night suppers are a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

