Clean as You Cook.

I think it is a wonderful idea to have two people in the kitchen, but clean up as you cook. The mess will be far less after you have eaten the meal, when you clean up as you cook. My motto in life has been, “Clean up what you mess up.”

This is a hard one to put on others, but I have been cleaning up what I mess up in the kitchen for a long time. At times I do well, and keep up with it. Other times I get distracted, and the cleaning time after the meal is longer. I would rather wash the dishes as I go, and put them up in the cabinet. Then I don’t have as much to wash after the meal, when I am full of the meal we just had.

No, I don’t rest after eating. I work to get things put up. It helps not to gain weight when I work in the kitchen a little longer. Sitting is bound to make pounds stay. I would rather move about, and even go for a short walk to the mailbox.

Leave a Reply

