So Where Did I Read?

I needed to finish Zachariah today, but I read slowly. I read through chapter 8. The chapters were interesting and soon I was through with chapter 8.  Zachariah 4:6 is a familiar passage. You might look this up in your Bible.

I noticed right away how many times two different phrases were used. The Word of the Lord came to the prophet. He often wrote of the, “Lord of hosts.” I have been taught to take note of repeating words in a chapter. Well, “Lord of hosts” was used many times in this book. I would say it is a key phrase. I believe Zachariah loved to hear from the Lord of hosts.

Leave a Reply

