The Lord Is My Shepherd.

I believe in quoting scripture back to the Lord. The Word is light, and it is a hammer. Including pertinent passages in my prayers, makes them more powerful. The weapons of our warfare are mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds. We take every thought captive to the obedience of Christ.

I believe we have work to do in the Kingdom of God Almighty. We have prayer as a weapon, and the Word of God joined to praying helps. It is a weapon as well. Remember in Ephesians 6 how it talks about the armor of the Lord? One of those is the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God.

For those of you who work, you need to take the time to be clothed in the armor of God. Quality time in the Word will put light in your spirit, mind, body, and soul. The Word is not going to return without fruit. It accomplishes much. Know it, and use it like the hammer that it is. The Word of God sheds light on the difficult situations that we find ourselves in. When we fall, then get up, repent, and go on with Christ. Don’t give up because of frustration, or anger. The enemy tries to come against us when we are effective. Use the Word in your prayers, and rebuke what needs to be rebuked. I often bind every spirit not of Christ, and anything that won’t bow to the name of Jesus. Then I loose the Holy Spirit, and the angels of the Lord.

Be firm in your stand. Carry the Lord with you where you go, and remember that 15 minutes of quality time is better than no time for the Lord. Get in the Word, and ask God to give you recall of the words you should be saying.

Let the words of my mouth, Lord..and the things I think about, and meditate on…be acceptable in your Presence, and May you give me spiritual insight beyond my years.

Father. Let the words I say be some that will give light to me and to others.

Let me stop the negative words with my Word that I have hidden in my heart. Give me courage when I don’t want to carry on much longer. Help me to walk the walk, and talk it like I should.

Give me your insight, wisdom, and let me be filled with the Holy Spirit.

Let me be a light to many around me, even without saying many words. I love you, Father. I love you Jesus Christ, and thank you for dying on the cross for me. I speak directly to you, Father, in Jesus name. Let the Word be in me richly, and help me to remember the good verses that I write down when I read. I pray that you will raise the army of the Lord, and that we will be bold in our stand for Jesus Christ. Help us to always be aware of the Presence of the Lord. Thank you for dying for me, and thank you that you didn’t stay in the grave, Lord. Thank you for helping me find you! By grace I have been saved. It wasn’t what I did. I found you because you let me. Love, Ruby.

Leave a Reply

