Did You Have a Wonderful Day Yesterday?

We did. We sang, and sang. Then Ed preached, and preached, and then some. He is so interesting that the time went by fast.

He told me he  became too, long-winded.

I told him, “You kept my attention.”

He is an awesome speaker. I love hearing him. I believe God gives people gifts. I believe when we use them, that the Lord blesses. We have to be surrendered. I believe preaching is a gift for some. Ed’s is. He is interesting, and He knows the Word. I encourage him to tell some funny stories, because it helps with all that he does say. He doesn’t have to be told. He is good. I know. I have heard him for 47 years!

2 thoughts on “Did You Have a Wonderful Day Yesterday?

    1. I chose to go with my husband to the three chapels he preached to every Sunday. I heard the same sermon 3 times, and by the time I heard it three times it was better than the first, and second time. I believe God uses those who are yielded to Him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

